2018 Debra Brantley Awards Banquet

Written by Kathleen Tootle on . Posted in Uncategorized

On February 2, 2018 Southeast GLRS hosted the Third Annual District 14 Debra Brantley Award Recognition Banquet.  It was held in Candler County in the Bigwood Community Room.  Debra Brantley was a long-time special educator who exemplified what it truly means to be an advocate for children.  Recipients of the Debra Brantley Award displayed characteristics of someone who had a heart for students with disabilities like Debra Brantley and supported or contributed to the success of a student(s) with a disability in some way.  The following were the 2018 Debra Brantley Award Recipients:

Appling County: Kristy Rozier
Candler County: Amy Deal
Cedarwood GNETS: Karen Ward
Jeff Davis County: Shemika Nieves
Tattnall County: Nellwyn Durrence-Collins
Toombs County: Kathy Roberts
Vidalia City: Michael Johnson
Wayne County: Lisa Fore


Social Media


The materials developed with GLRS funds are made available through the Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act. The contents of the publication do not necessarily reflect the views or policies of the U.S. Department of Education, Office of Special Education Programs, nor does the mention of trade names, commercial products, or organizations imply endorsement by the U.S. Government or the Georgia Department of Education. No materials developed with these Federal Individuals with Disabilities Education Improvement Act funds may be sold for profit.